Now

jfk1

Happy New blah blah blah.

Fast-forward. So In case you have no idea (probably don’t) of who I am. My name is Keith JFK. I am a nighties baby. I am an artist who channels his energy through creating rap music and visuals. I figured everyone has a blog and it would be Kool (yes with a “K”, all will be revealed soon)) for me to start one too. So here is my first post. So I was going through my Soundcloud inbox ((www.soundcloud.com/keithjfk)), look at that already promoting my site, the struggle. Back to the story. I was going through my Soundcloud inbox and I was reading a conversation I had with a friend and music peer of mine Zano and in 2013 I told him I’m going to be dropping a project soon. Three years later, one song. Fam. The most important lesson I learnt at that moment was that I was living in a fantasy world. I had become so caught up in what could have been I did not focus on NOW. The present. I did not lay the right foundation now for the skyscraper. I was in a nutshell, fucking around, playing myself. So enough is enough. Something has got to give.

So to all that have been playing themselves. Stop. Focus. Start today, even if it is the smallest step (like starting a blog). The sandman does not pay your bills or make your dreams come true.

Kool Kid

Keith JFK

Leave a comment